Holy Trinity St. Nicholas Convent

Welcome to Holy Trinity St. Nicholas Convent in Tashkent. Here you will find information, view photos and read tourist reviews of Holy Trinity St. Nicholas Convent in Tashkent.

Holy Trinity St. Nicholas ConventTashkent St. Nicholas Convent was founded in 1893. The community named “Nicholas” was organized in 1894 and in 1901 it was renamed the Women’s St Nicholas Abbey. Another residential building and the refectory with the house for the priest was built in 1897. In 1900 it was decided to expand the territory of the monastery. New house of worship, a new monastic enclosure with prosforney and refectory were buit. The monastery held daily services. In the monastery, there are such Orthodox relics as reliquary of St. Martyr Eustratius, the miraculous icon of “Quick to Hear”, a stone from the Holy Sepulcher and the Cross with a particle of the Holy Cross

 

 

 

Holy Trinity St. Nicholas Convent Location

Holy Trinity St. Nicholas Convent Facilities

Opening Hours:
Entrance Fee:free

Holy Trinity St. Nicholas Convent Address

City : Country : Uzbekistan
Web:
  • Places to visit in Khiva Places to visit in Bukhara Places to visit in Tashkent Places to visit in Samarkand
  • More Services



Go to Top