Holy Martyr Patriarch Ermogen Cathedral
Welcome to The Holy Martyr Patriarch Ermogen Cathedral in Tashkent. Here you will find information, view photos and read tourist reviews of The Holy Martyr Patriarch Ermogen Cathedral in Tashkent.
The history of the parish should be considered from the beginning of the church of St. Nicholas of Myra functioning, erected in 1890 in the village of Nikolskoye Tashkent district Niyakbekskoy parish (now a feature of the city of Tashkent). In 1948, at the initiative of the Orthodox believers chapel was opened in this place. In 1954, during the reign of Archbishop Hermogenes, Rev. Sergiy Nikitin by proxy Archbishop acquired ownership diocese three ordinary residential houses which it was decided to convert a temple. The temple, named martyr Patriarch Hermogenes, was consecrated December 29, 1956. Royal Doors were handed over to the temple of the Holy Martyr Patriarch Hermogenes Holy Assumption Cathedral. Among the icons of the most distinguished old, Athos letters 1899 icon of St. Nicholas the Wonderworker of Myra, PanteleimonChurch in salary and others.